Day 103 (also a day late, sorry again)

“Here’s the lesson: Use your worldly resources to benefit others and make friends. Then, when your earthly possessions are gone, they will welcome you to an eternal home.” (Luke 16:9 NLT)

If you use what you have for your own benefit, when you have nothing you will have no one to rely on.

It’s a tough lesson. It goes against our modern way of doing things. Live for today, look after Number One. Me me me me me me me!

In the 1960’s TV show “The Prisoner”, the main character, played by Patrick McGoohan, is called Number Six and he is trying to find out who has kidnapped him. He knows him only as Number One. And in the final episode, we discover that Number One is… Number Six. In that same frantic final episode, he tries to make a speech to the court and gets as far as “I…” Before being drowned out by the noise of the crowd. The message is that ANY speech which begins with “I…” is not worth listening to!

Who is the most important person? The person who you can help.

Who is the most evil person? The person who is stopping you helping others, namely yourself!

“I am not a number… I AM A FREE MAN!”

Leave a Reply

