Day 104 (28% of the way through)

“Lazy people want much but get little, but those who work hard will prosper.” (Proverbs 13:4 NLT)

Amen to this.

Whenever I have a day where none of the verses seem to jump up at me, or whenever I am distracted by events people around me, I reach for Proverbs.

You can’t go wrong with proverbs, but today’s does seem to be particularly appropriate. I know of some lazy people who seem to want it all and not work for it.

And I know of some people who work hard every day of their lives for little reward.

It’s good to know that there will be prosperity for the workers one day.

Leave a Reply

