Day 155

“my God is my rock, in whom I find protection. He is my shield, the power that saves me, and my place of safety. He is my refuge, my savior, the one who saves me from violence.” (2 Samuel 22:3 NLT)

I was really spoilt for choice today. There were so many verses that spoke to me. Psalm 122, “I was glad…” Is one of my favourites. Maybe I’ll quote a verse from that tomorrow?

But I chose this one today. A day when I am feeling really low and my spirit needs a boost. When those nearest to you have caused you pain, who can you turn to?

And the answer lies here. David (and no, I didn’t miss the irony there) sings this song to The Lord at a time when he has just overcome tremendous difficulties.

The Lord is my place of safety. Amen.

Leave a Reply

