Day 181 (50% of the way through)

I can’t believe it! I have read half of the Bible. This has been a difficult few weeks and there is increasingly the feeling that I should just pack it in.

Who is reading this blog? The stats are telling me one thing, but I still have comments from people so I know that a few people are reading it!

So where are we now? I’ve found a few seeds of wisdom, especially through the Proverbs, which has always been a favourite book of mine. I have also enjoyed the brutal honesty of the Psalms.

The New Testament continues to give words of wisdom and interpretation into the lives of those early Christians. But the Old Testament has been very tough going at times. It is written in such an unfamiliar style that it is hard work to read and understand. I admit… sometimes it’s just a matter of reading it and hoping some sort of revelation will surface.

But meanwhile, the verse I chose for this monumental day is this one…

“Let them all praise the name of the LORD. For his name is very great; his glory towers over the earth and heaven!” (Psalms 148:13 NLT)

Amen.

Leave a Reply

