Day 202

In a break with habit, Psalm 17 in it’s entirety jumped out at me today. A day when I feel challenged and my faith tested. So I am choosing some of the verses to repeat here. I have nothing else to add…

**********

O LORD, hear my plea for justice. Listen to my cry for help. Pay attention to my prayer, for it comes from honest lips.

You have tested my thoughts and examined my heart in the night. You have scrutinized me and found nothing wrong. I am determined not to sin in what I say.

Protect me from wicked people who attack me, from murderous enemies who surround me.

They are like hungry lions, eager to tear me apart— like young lions hiding in ambush.

By the power of your hand, O LORD, destroy those who look to this world for their reward. But satisfy the hunger of your treasured ones. May their children have plenty, leaving an inheritance for their descendants. Because I am righteous, I will see you. When I awake, I will see you face to face and be satisfied. (‭Psalms‬ ‭17‬:‭1, 3, 9, 12, 14-15‬ NLT)

Leave a Reply

