Day 209

“The godly walk with integrity; blessed are their children who follow them.” (‭Proverbs‬ ‭20‬:‭7‬ NLT)

Well this is unusual. Maybe I’m just too tired to be able to listen, but there were no verses which jumped out at me for a specific reason.

There was a verse in the Old Testament which spoke about one of the king’s sons being called Michael. That set me thinking, how old is that name?

There was a verse in the New Testament which I thought might follow on from yesterday’s comment about the Israelites. But that would be me imposing my preconceived ideas and not God’s voice.

So I defaulted to Proverbs.

Basically, if you know you are right, honest and just, you can walk with your head up high.

Leave a Reply

