Day 267

“I am the LORD; there is no other God. I have equipped you for battle, though you don’t even know me,

I create the light and make the darkness. I send good times and bad times. I, the LORD, am the one who does these things.” (‭Isaiah‬ ‭45‬:‭5, 7‬ NLT)

So yesterday I wondered why some people suffer. And today I specifically searched for an answer that question.

But it’s never as simple as that, is it? The question of why became “who can help?” Which isn’t really the same thing at all.

Isaiah says that God has equipped us for battle. All of us are fighting a battle of sorts. Not only that, but he says it is him who has sent the good times and the bad times.

Do you feel that you have an equal balance? There should be. That would be the fair thing, wouldn’t it?

So today I am left with the question: what is fair?

Leave a Reply

