The 355th day of the year (10 days to go)

I’ve been thinking of what should be the subject of my blog next year. Not a daily one this time. Time to move on. But I’d kind of got into this blogging lark, even if most of the time it feels like I’m writing to myself.

I’ve always been drawn to history. And the history of Manningham in Bradford in particular. Saint Paul’s Church, which is “my” home church is part of a series which the Victorian mill owners built in a period between about 1850 and 1900.

So I am thinking (it’s a work in progress!) of visiting as many as are still standing and writing a bit about each one. But with only ten days left, I’d better get this idea sorted!

It would be a monthly blog, which is far more achievable.

But back to Revelation.

“Then there was war in heaven. Michael and his angels fought against the dragon and his angels. And the dragon lost the battle, and he and his angels were forced out of heaven. (‭Revelation‬ ‭12‬:‭7-8‬ NLT)”

The dragon is Satan. Michael was perhaps another incarnation of George. As in Saint George and the dragon?

St Michael and All Angels was the name of one of the early churches in Manningham. Which is where we came in!

Leave a Reply

